Painting of vintage turntables from Deaconlight radio show

Classic & Current Contemporary Non-Schlock-Rock Metropolitan Music

All Time Low

« Artists Alpha A

All Time Low Records, New Album: Dirty Work

All Time Low Summer 2012 Tour Dates

Interview with All Time Low's Alex Gaskarth

Check out this cool interview with Alex Gaskarth during The Shortest Tour Ever. You can read excerpts from the interview and listen to our entire chat with Alex in the back of All Time Low's tour bus.

All Time Low Band Members

  • Alex Gaskarth: Guitar, lead vocals
  • Jack Barakat: Guitar, vocals
  • Zack Merrick: Bass, vocals
  • Rian Dawson: Drums
Download All Time Low - Straight to DVD movie on iTunes

More About All Time Low

From Earshot Media 2/23/2011.

All Time Low have emerged as one of the most popular new bands in recent memory, beloved by an increasingly fervent fan following for their fast-paced and high energy brand of pop-punk. Now, with their anticipated major label debut Dirty Work, on the horizon the band is set to launch The Dirty Work Tour with support from Yellowcard, Hey Monday and The Summer Set. The 35 city trek kicks off March 22 in Philadelphia.

Formed in 2003 by singer/guitarist Alex Gaskarth, guitarist Jack Barakat, drummer Rian Dawson, and bassist Zack Merrick while still attending high school in the Maryland suburbs, All Time have gone on to release a string of highly successful albums, EP's and live DVD's and scored major media attention from the likes of MTV, the Tonight Show and Jimmy Kimmel Live!, instantly placing ATL at the forefront of modern pop-punk. The band most recently graced the January cover of Alternative Press' 'Most Anticipated Music of 2011' issue.

All Time Low further sealed their status by touring nearly non-stop, with highlights including multiple Vans Warped Tours, co-headlining the AP Tour 2008, and a series of their own sold-out headline tours.

For their long awaited major label effort, Dirty Work, due out soon on DGC/Interscope Records, All Time Low once again enlisted the help of producer Matt Squire (who they worked with on their last two full-length records, Nothing Personal and So Wrong, It's Right) along as well as contributions from Mike Green (Paramore), Butch Walker (Pink) and John Fields (Switchfoot, Goo Goo Dolls). The record was mixed by Neal Avron (Fall Out Boy) and features guest vocals by Maja Ivarsson of The Sounds ("Guts"). Gaskarth also co-wrote a song with Weezer's Rivers Cuomo ("I Feel Like Dancing") and another with Butch Walker.

With their pop punk roots intact, All Time Low are aiming to expand on their signature guitar-driven, melodically rich sound with this new release. As Garkarth explains in the February 2011 issue of Guitar World, "...this album was an effort to develop our sound and hone in on great songwriting rather than to conform to the boundaries of a certain genre."

All Time Low Links

Carolinanet Web Hosting and Colocation in North Carolina