Painting of vintage turntables from Deaconlight radio show


Classic & Current Contemporary Non-Schlock-Rock Metropolitan Music

Radio Show Playlist - 24 August 2009

« Playlist Index | August 24

Monday Show on Internet Radio Station ErrorFM

« Previous Show | Next Show »

HOUR ONE: Noon ET (9:00 AM PT, 1600 GMT)

  1. Download "Get Up" from * Beautiful Days * by The Operation on iTunesGet Up - The Operation: Beautiful Days (2009)
  2. Record info for * This is the Modern World * by The Jam on DeaconlightThe Modern World - The Jam: This is the Modern World (1977)
  3. Record info for * The Clash * by The Clash on DeaconlightLondon's Burning - The Clash: The Clash (1977)
  4. Download "Ruby Soho" from * ...And Out Come the Wolves * by Rancid on iTunesRuby Soho - Rancid: ...And Out Come the Wolves
    Collection released 1991
  5. Cobra Starship at DeaconlightPete Wentz Is The Only Reason We're Famous - Cobra Starship: Hot Mess (2009)
  6. Record Info for * New Again * by Taking Back Sunday at DeaconlightCut Me Up Jenny - Taking Back Sunday: New Again (2009)
  7. Download "Get Out" from * Bend to Break * by The Color Fred on iTunesGet Out - The Color Fred: Bend to Break (2007)
  8. Download "Runaway" from * Artist vs. Poet EP * by Artist vs. Poet on iTunesRunaway - Artist vs. Poet: Artist vs. Poet - EP
    Released 2008

    Promo for Guy Ripley's 1-CD compilation "I'll Be Your Guy"
  9. Record info for * Santi * by The Academy Is... on DeaconlightNeighbors - The Academy Is...: Santi (2007)
  10. Download "Lost In Stereo" from * Nothing Personal * by All Time Low on iTunesLost In Stereo - All Time Low: Nothing Personal (2009)
  11. Download "Left of the Dial" from * Tim (Expanded Edition) * by The Replacements on iTunesLeft of the Dial - The Replacements: Tim (Expanded Edition)
    Original release 1985
  12. Download "Secret Valentine" from * We the Kings (Deluxe Audio/Video Version) * by We the Kings on iTunesSecret Valentine - We the Kings: We the Kings (Deluxe Audio/Video Version)
    Orginal release 2007
  13. Download "London Bridge" from * This Is Ivy League * by This Is Ivy League on iTunesLondon Bridges - This Is Ivy League: This Is Ivy League (2007)
  14. Download "White Winter Hymnal" from * Fleet Foxes * by Fleet Foxes on iTunesWhite Winter Hymnal - Fleet Foxes: Fleet Foxes (2008)
  15. Download "My Rights Versus Yours" from * Challengers * by The New Pornographers on iTunesMy Rights Versus Yours - The New Pornographers: Challengers (1997)

HOUR TWO: 1pm ET (10am PT, 6pm London)

  1. Record info for * Beat Crazy * by Joe Jackson on DeaconlightBeat Crazy - Joe Jackson: Beat Crazy (1980)
  2. Download "These Things I Know" from * Black Sheep * by Julian Cope on iTunesThese Things I Know - Julian Cope: Black Sheep (2008)
  3. Download "Sometime Around Midnight" from * The Airborne Toxic Event * by The Airborne Toxic Event on iTunesSometime Around Midnight - The Airborne Toxic Event: The Airborne Toxic Event (2009)
  4. Download "Heroes/Helden" from * Christiane F. Wir Kinder Vom Bahnhof Zoo * by David Bowie on iTunesHeroes/Helden - David Bowie: Christiane F. Wir Kinder Vom Bahnhof Zoo (1982)
  5. Download "Let's Do It a Dada" from * Alles wieder offen * by Einstürzende Neubauten on iTunesLet's Do It a Dada - Einstürzende Neubauten: Alles wieder offen (2007)
  6. Download "Bodysnatchers" from * In Rainbows * by Radiohead on iTunesBodysnatchers - Radiohead: In Rainbows (2008)
  7. Download "Tunic (Song for Karen)" from * Goo (Deluxe Edition) * by Sonic Youth on iTunesTunic (Song for Karen) - Sonic Youth: Goo (Deluxe Edition)
    Original release 1990
  8. Download Secret Machines - Now Here Is Nowhere on iTunesFirst Wave Intact - Secret Machines: Now Here Is Nowhere (2006)
  9. Download "Numb / Encore" from * Collision Course * by Jay-Z & Linkin Park on iTunesNumb / Encore - Jay-Z & Linkin Park: Collision Course (2006)
  10. Download "Nuthin' but a "G" Thang" from * The Chronic * by Dr. Dre on iTunesNuthin' but a "G" Thang - Dr. Dre: The Chronic (1992)
  11. Buy * O.G. Original Ganster * by Ice-T at FYEStraight Up Nigga - Ice-T: O.G. Original Ganstericon
    Released 1992


This page was updated August 24, 2009.
Please contact us to report errors or out-of-date links.

Page Top ^

Carolinanet Web Hosting and Colocation in North Carolina