Painting of vintage turntables from Deaconlight radio show

Classic & Current Contemporary Non-Schlock-Rock Metropolitan Music

Howlin' Wind (1976) - Graham Parker and the Rumour

Graham Parker - Howlin' Wind album cover« Graham Parker

This is the first US release by this talented British songwriter. One of Parker's early signature songs - "Don't Ask me Questions" - is on this record. "White Honey," "Lady Doctor," and "Soul Shoes" were played a lot on vintage Deaconlight.

-- 2005 (DDT)






Howlin' Wind Tracks

Download Graham Parker - Howlin' Wind on iTunes
  1. White Honey
  2. Nothin's Gonna Pull Us Apart
  3. Silly Thing
  4. Gypsy Blood
  5. Between You and Me
  6. Back to School Days
  7. Soul Shoes
  8. Lady Doctor
  9. You've Got to Be Kidding
  10. Howlin' Wind
  11. Not If It Pleases Me
  12. Don't Ask Me Questions
Download Graham Parker - Imaginary Television on iTunes
Download Graham Parker and the Figgs - Live at the FTC on iTunes

Vintage Playlists with Songs from Howlin' Wind

More Graham Parker at

Carolinanet Web Hosting and Colocation in North Carolina