Painting of vintage turntables from Deaconlight radio show

Classic & Current Contemporary Non-Schlock-Rock Metropolitan Music

My Aim Is True (Aug. 1977) - Elvis Costello

Elvis Costello - My Aim Is True album cover« Elvis Costello

Elvis Costello has given us many wonderful records. I can't overstate the importance of this first one.

My Aim Is True brought a new kind of songwriting and energy that was punk but not silly. Clever, but not silly.

-- 2005 (DDT)





Elvis Costello - My Aim Is True Original Album Tracks

Download Elvis Costello - My Aim Is True on iTunes
  1. Welcome to the Working Week
  2. Miracle Man
  3. No Dancing
  4. Blame It on Cain
  5. Alison
  6. Sneaky Feelings
  7. (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes
  8. Less Than Zero
  9. Mystery Dance
  10. Pay It Back
  11. I'm Not Angry
  12. Waiting for the End of the World
  13. Watching the Detectives

Playlists with Elvis Costello - My Aim is True Songs

More Elvis Costello Albums at

Carolinanet Web Hosting and Colocation in North Carolina