Painting of vintage turntables from Deaconlight radio show

Classic & Current Contemporary Non-Schlock-Rock Metropolitan Music

Dawn of The Dickies (1979) - The Dickies

The Dickies - Dawn of The Dickies album cover« The Dickies

I often think of The Dickies as "West-Coast Ramones." Power pop, funny lyrics. I believe Tricia Toyota was a newscaster.

-- 2004 (DDT)






The Dickies - Dawn of The Dickies Original Album Tracks

  1. Where Did His Eye Go?
  2. Fan Mail
  3. Download The Dickies - Manny, Moe, & Jack on iTunesManny Moe and Jack
  4. Infidel Zombie
  5. I'm a Chollo
  6. Download The Dickies - "Knights in White Satin" on iTunesNights In White Satin
  7. (I'm Stuck in a Pagoda With) Tricia Toyota
  8. I've Got a Splitting Hedachi
  9. Attack of the Mole Men
  10. She Loves Me Not
Buy this record:

Buy The Dickies - Dawn of The Dickies CD at Amazon

Vintage Playlists With Songs From Dawn of the Dickies

More Dickies Albums at

Carolinanet Web Hosting and Colocation in North Carolina