Painting of vintage turntables from Deaconlight radio show

Classic & Current Contemporary Non-Schlock-Rock Metropolitan Music

Look Sharp (April 1979) - Joe Jackson

Joe Jackson - Look Sharp album cover« Joe Jackson

I can see I am going to have to listen to this record tonight. I put the iTunes up for Look Sharp! just now and couldn't resist listening to some of the clips. It's a bummer you can't hear the whole song on iTunes. One of the reason I started posting iTunes is so you could get an idea of the song, since I don't have the "broadcast rights" to post the songs myself here at

This is an incredible record that hooks you from the opening guitar of "One More Time" and keeps you energized to the cold ending of "Got The Time." He followed this up a few months later with another great rocking record, I'm the Man.

I was hoping you would be able to hear that opening guitar on the iTune, but you can still get an idea of its energy. If you "Got the Time" checkout "Got the Time" (it's the last song), "Look Sharp!", and "Throw It Away." Sure it has the hit "Is She Really Going Out with Him," but to me that's one of the least interesting songs on this record (even though it is a good song).

In case you can't tell, I LOVE this record.

-- 1 October 2005 (DD)

Look Sharp Tracks

Download Joe Jackson - Look Sharp on iTunes
  1. One More Time
  2. Sunday Papers
  3. Is She Really Going Out With Him?
  4. Happy Loving Couples
  5. Throw It Away
  6. Baby Stick Around
  7. Look Sharp!
  8. Fools in Love
  9. (Do The) Instant Mash
  10. Pretty Girls
  11. Got the Time

Vintage Playlists with Songs from Joek Jackson - Look Sharp!

More Joe Jackson at

Carolinanet Web Hosting and Colocation in North Carolina