Robert Fripp < F < Artists Alpha < Home

Robert Fripp - Exposure

Released 1979

Robert Fripp carved some new ground with this record that also features Daryl Hall and Peter Gabriel. (It was shortly after this time that Fripp produced Daryl Hall's solo record Sacred Songs.)

The title cut is a screaching version of the Peter Gabriel tune of the same name. Gabriel's somewhat mellower version appears on his second self-title LP - sometimes referred to as Peter Gabriel II: Scratch, which was released in 1978.

Album cover to Robert Fripp's 1979 record Exposure

Where To Buy:


Robert Fripp - Exposure

Buy Exposure by Robert Fripp  USA error-SB202 (USA):
Robert Fripp - Exposure: Audio CDs, Vinyl LPs, Imports, Limited Editions

Original Album Tracks

Robert Fripp - Exposure

Newer versions and special editions have additional tracks.

  1. Preface
  2. You Burn Me Up I'm A Cigarette
  3. Breathless
  4. Disengage
  5. North Star
  6. Chicago
  7. NY3
  8. Mary
  9. Exposure
  10. Haaden Two
  11. Urban Landscape
  12. I May Not Have Had Enough Of Me, But I've Had Enough Of You
  13. First Inaugural Address To I.A.C.F. Sherborne House
  14. Water Music I
  15. Here Comes The Flood
  16. Water Music II
  17. Postscript



This page was updated January 20, 2008.
Please contact us to report errors or out-of-date links.

Page Top ^

Painting of vintage turntables from Deaconlight radio show