Painting of vintage turntables from Deaconlight radio show

Classic & Current Contemporary Non-Schlock-Rock Metropolitan Music

Flex (1980) - Lene Lovich

Lene Lovich - Flex album cover« Lene Lovich

As much as I love Lene Lovich's first LP Stateless, I did not get into Flex as much. Not that it is a bad record, but Stateless was a tough act to follow.

In 1981, she released the EP New Toy, which I liked a lot better. Thomas Dolby wrote the title cut, which I'm sure helped get Lene back in the spotlight for awhile since Dolby himself was so hot then.

-- June 13, 2005 (DD)



Lene Lovich - Flex Original Album Tracks

Download Lene Lovich - Flex on iTunes
  1. Bird Song
  2. What Will I Do Without You?
  3. Angels
  4. The Night
  5. You Can't Kill Me
  6. Egghead
  7. Wonderful One
  8. Monkey Talk
  9. Joan
  10. The Freeze

Playlists with Flex..Plus Songs

More Lene Lovich Albums at

Carolinanet Web Hosting and Colocation in North Carolina